Radhika's Diaries

Looking for a humor blog? You've come to the right place!

Has anyone been to a Formula One Race? I haven’t, but I imagine how it might be – one has to probably sell one’s own car in order to buy a ticket for the race; then, one barely settles down with a can of coke and it’s all over! Not the coke dude, the race…. the race is over!!! All those high-powered machines roar past before you can even blink your eyes!!

Now why did I think of  Formula 1? Because it seems to me that this year has just raced by –  just like those fast cars – before I could really register it. Oh cripes!! I haven’t even followed up on a single one of the nice resolutions I’d made for myself last year!!! 😦  Don’t know about them? You gotta check them out here!!! They were awesome – on print at least, and I really felt good about myself after that. For quite some time after that, I went around, with my chest out and my head held high, like someone who’s done tough things for the Greater Good!

This however did not last long – predictably!! After a few months weeks, I was like that one balloon which has been left behind from the party, full of gas and floating around merrily at first, but after a couple of days starts looking limp and shriveled!! shriveled baloon

However, worry not folks, there is hope for people like me. Recently, I came across an article titled – HOW TO MAKE RESOLUTIONS AND KEEP THEM!! I have not yet read it but I have carefully cut out the said piece and just as carefully kept it in a file.

The file incidentally is labeled (and contains)  – THINGS TO DO AFTER RETIREMENT!

Long time for that!!

Meanwhile you guys have a wonderful New Year!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “What’s your New Year resolution????

  1. Dr Asha says:

    Same here Radhika Ma’am. Believe me from 2005 I had kept one Readers Digest, finally got to read it on 1st January 2018! because I have decided this will be my Year of Reading! Hope it stays .Love you. Keep writing always!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Year of Reading??? Awesome Dr Asha…. Keep reading. And I’ll keep writing….
      But please don’t wait 13 years to read what I write 🙂 🙂 Love you too dear!!

      Like

  2. Jayshree says:

    Hahaha..jhakas you are.. Enjoyed reading it…l be gald if if connect on IG.. It’s bakkbakking jay

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jayshree!! Kind of you to say so. It feels good!! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment