Daily Prompt: Glaringly Spicy!

Glaring

Uh Oh! I’m late again??? (Sigh)

This used to be a pretty glaring characteristic of mine when I was younger but I genuinely thought I had finally outgrown it….. Apparently I was mistaken (Sigh again) When I say ‘late’, I don’t mean time-wise, by the clock you know – it’s not like I was late for school or for an appointment or that sort of thing. I was just late to do or accomplish things. I would pretty much master something long after its time – like when everyone else learnt their multiplication tables in the IInd Grade, I finally managed to figure out how it worked by the end of the IIIrd Grade or thereabouts. When the whole class had neared the end of a new poem, I could recite the previous one at one go, without anyone prompting. I would know the answers to most of the questions of the last Class Test. I managed to learn cycling (that is – I learnt that the bicycle could be stopped by applying something called brakes and not by screaming “Get out of my way” and running it into someone) a couple of years later than I should actually have. I was like the one flower in my mother’s pot which bloomed later than the others. Okay well, this is a glaring exaggeration, but it sounds pretty doesn’t it? 🙂

Why am I telling you all this? Because I’ve just realised that I am all spiced up and raring to have a go at the Daily Word-Prompt. I am confident of giving it all I have and holding forth at length and I’m sure I can kill it! I have much to say before I sleep. But for yesterday’s and the day-before’s prompt, not for today’s!

And those are already closed…….

I’m pretty much late again, aren’t I?? Yes I am – it’s pretty glaringly obvious!!

For the Daily Word-Prompt – Glaring

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Glaringly Spicy!

Leave a Reply

